Wild animals have no place in the 21st century. Some people think that preventing these wild animals from dying out is a waste of resource. In what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many wild animals are going to the level of extinction in the 21st century. Few people think that saving lives of such animals are a waste of resources, whereas, other people believe that it is their moral duty to save the lives of flora and fauna. Due to global warming many animals are dying, as it is believed that soon there will not be no imprints left of them on earth. As people are totally unconcerned about the tremendous changes happening in their surroundings due to climate change, similarly they feel saving the endangered species is also a waste of time. They feel that using of resources on them is a total waste, as they are already dying and the weather change is out of their hands. However, there are only a few people who think that they should save the flora and fauna. For this many awareness campaigns, donations are conducted. The government provides funds and other support so that they can be saved. This is only because they feel that every animal or plant has a right to be saved. They are the ones who purify the air, every animal has its own role to support the environment. Therefore, just like humans, animals are equally important in the ecosystem and have an equal right to live. To conclude, I totally disagree with the statement as wild animals should be saved from getting extinct, and certain measure should be taken to prevent them from dying. Hence, they are the only ones who help the ecosystem work properly.