Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Watching television is bad

The issue about whether to allow children to watch television is controversial. A lot of parents do not agree that children should be allowed to watch television because of the negative impacts on them. I completely disagree with the statement that watching television is bad for children. For several reasons, which will be mentioned below the essay. Firstly, watching television is educational. Children can learn a lot from watching television. Many channels teach children about morals. They learn how to respect their elders. A program can teach children that their parents, sister and brother are their aunt and uncle respectively. Also a program can also teach little children on how to read ABC to Z and 123. Secondly, watching television provides awareness. Children should be allowed to watch programs that show current affairs, documentaries and news. Watching these channels make them aware of what is happening around them and in the world. An example of one these programs is CNN, which provides us with update of current news in the world. Thirdly, watching television is entertaining. Children can be entertained by watching cartoons or listening to music. These programs are fun, relaxing and at the same time entertaining. On the other hand, they should not be allowed to watch television for a long period of time. It is the responsibility of parents to let them know when they should not watch television like when it is after 9:00pm and when they will have to study for their class works. In conclusion, children should be allowed to watch television because it is educational, entertaining and provides awareness to what is happening around the world.