Some people believe that online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion. 40 mins

At the age of syndicated channels, cable television, and satellite dishes, the e-books have become a norm in the society. Therefore, children approach this new method of reading at an early age. Many people argue that the e-books should only be utilised for a child to learn to read, while others contend that traditional printed books are better. From my perspective, I agree that only printed books should be used for learning. On the one hand, the society uses online materials as a source for young people to learn how to read because of the various advantages. This is owing to the fact that there are many merits when it comes to learning, but at the same time, there are many bad materials on the Internet. It is unarguably true that e-books are cheaper and more convenient than printed products because the customers only have to pay for the Internet. They would not have to go to the bookstore so it also saves time for adults. However, young children are susceptible to the bad materials on the Internet and they may approach sexual or offensive scene from it, which would cause detrimental issues in the long term. Therefore, adults should only use the online reading materials for educational purpose. On the other hand, there are many reasons why the populace should only use the traditional books for young children. One prominent reason is that this way of reading is the traditional way that our ancestors manipulated and was handed down to the future generations. Therefore, the inhabitants should protect this way of reading. Moreover, printed books are better for the children's health. This is because the blue light from technological devices are deleterious to human beings, thus, adults should not expose their children to the Internet from young age. In conclusion, e-books should be used only for the purpose of teaching children how to read and a child must be under observation when using online materials because there are many negative aspects of the Internet. I firmly agree that the only printed material is good for children to learn how to read because of its tradition and healthy advantage.