Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Undoubtedly, more and more children are addicted to smartphones and spend most of their time playing on them. The following paragraphs will discuss the case along with the pros and cons coming up from this situation. The main reason is because of the function of the smartphone which nowadays has developed and transformed not only for communication but also for entertainment and education. Moreover, the features offered are varied and have different benefits for children, like playing games, reading comics, watching movies, or listening to music. Few of them probably also use phones for studying since subject materials are spreading on the internet and mostly are downloadable. Therefore, the usefulness of this smartphone will not make children bored. Anyhow this addiction brings both positive and negative sides to children. The positivity will come from the ability of children to update with technology. It is unquestioned that Technology nearly takes over all activities. As an illustration, traditional games were so popular years ago, but now children tend to play interactive games on smartphones. They choose to sharpen their creativity to play online games which are not easy and need skills. Furthermore, the negativity is definitely from children ’s health, like their eyes will dry, not to mention they will be less active and lazy. In conclusion, I do believe that smartphone now has a thousand uses, therefore the functions that give both positivity and negativity to children. Therefore, to control their addiction, children must be able to manage their time wisely to play on it.