Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discus both views.

Animals are one of the essential beings of our ecosystem, and in this modern era, everyone has their own perspective for/on how to keep animals. It is asserted by a few that animals should be caged, but others believe that it is not correct to keep animals in the zoos and take their freedom away. I am going to discuss my viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, it is unethical to keep animals in the zoo as per animal rights because imprisoning them for entertainment takes away their freedom of living in the natural habitat, while in the zoo's animals are kept in an artificial habitat, there they are not able to hunt their prey and roam freely which deprives them of their natural instincts. For instance, a zebra, a baboon and many more animals are caught by zoo keepers from like one of the biggest forests in Karnataka and brought up to big zoos and caged for public view, thereby violating their right. Apart from this, zoological parks are not established for saving animals, but for creating income for zoological keepers by trading them in other zoos or even circuses in the return of money, which further enhance their profit making. On the other hand, some people argue that animals should be caged. Nowadays, education to students rely more on the theoretical knowledge on animals, but pupils know very less about them practically. Visiting and viewing animals in the zoologival concerning the study of animals and their classification and properties zoological parks students can gain immense knowledge by observing them closely. For example, a survey conducted by an educational board of Punjab revealed that more than 75% of students learn and gain more knowledge when they watch animals practically rather than merely memorizing what is taught in their schools. To summarize, although zoos helps in saving animals from the hunters as well as are a source of education, yet these are not the perfect place for animals to survive because their unethically cage them as well as use animals for earning money.