some people move to other country. why this is happening.give reasons

People migrating from one country to another is a topic of great significance in modern society. Individuals may move for a variety of reasons such as better employment prospects, to escape civil unrest and to be closer to family, amongst others. In my opinion, there are a myriad of reasons which contribute to this phenomena. Firstly, people may decide to migrate to apply for job opportunities abroad. It is possible that in their home country, the economy is stagnant and as a result, jobs are scarce and unemployment rates are high. Therefore, in an attempt to earn a living, they may decide to apply for jobs in other countries. However, one disadvantage is that competition for jobs in foreign countries may be fierce. Secondly, people may choose to move because there are wars taking place in their country. For example, there are many wars taking place across the Middle East. This has resulted in many civilians fleeing their homes and seeking asylum in other countries. Many people have done this, in order to escape the brutality and to experience a safer way of life. Another reason is that people may have family members in other countries and they may wish to join them. For instance, many children have migrated abroad to seek further education and jobs, while their parents remained back home. Consequently, the children may feel lonely without the support of their parents and they will try to help them migrate. One drawback is that there is a lot of paperwork to complete, making it a time consuming process. To conclude, it is evident that there are many reasons as to why people decide to live in other countries. Although it is not a straight forward process, steps must be taken to facilitate the process of migration for many people around the world.