A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people hold the view of providing equal rights to animals as compared to humans and oppose the idea of exploitation of animals. However, others believe that humans have the complete right on animals for a number of requirements including food and scientific research. This essay will not only discuss both the views, but also explain why it is necessary to protect animals satisfying basic human requirements. When there is a greater ecological imbalance, more than ever before, definitely animal exploitation by humans is often blamed for this. People are killing more animals’ day by day due to a multitude of reasons; for instance, to satisfy human taste, to develop cosmetics, in the manufactures of luxurious branded products and the list go on. Subsequently, a greater number of animal species are under the list of endangered ones or already extinct, which in turn affects the climatic patterns. Furthermore, latest studies affirm that animals do experience the same pain and exhibits similar emotional patterns as that of human beings. In order to safeguard animals, who are unable to speak for their rights, we as better human beings should bring equal rights them too. On the other hand, there is an increasing demand for animals for research; to illustrate, the latest pandemic situation demands the need of conducting frequent trials on animals before finalizing on a vaccine. Moreover, animal foods are a great source of proteins and humans are dependent on them for the production of various medicines; for example, pharmacists greatly depend on snake venoms for the making of anti-venoms. In my opinion, even though we are dependant on animals for various needs, as human beings, we should preserve the environment for all the organisms to survive and live peacefully. As there is a sophisticated development in technology, human should limit the use of animals for their requirement considering their pain and feelings. To conclude, nonetheless, a balance must be struck for a harmonious life for all the living beings on earth. As every living being is interconnected to each other for various needs, which cannot be ignored as it’s the rule of evolution, we as human beings should consider the moral aspect of the same.