Individuals frequently opt to watch foreign movies instead of local ones. However, though I vehemently agree with such a statement, I believe that the government should provide economic incentives to bolster national film industries.

To commence, a plethora of factors contribute to why people prefer to watch international films rather than local movies. Firstly, foreign movies offer substantially better qualities, as they have cutting-edge technologies and renowned production companies as well as leading film crews, including directors. Hence, these can dramatically enhance the movie outcome, as these supporting indicators are indispensable in producing high-quality film. Additionally, international movies are played by notable actresses, which are recognized all over the world. Therefore, people choose those movies because they can see their favourite actors on screen, and people are more likely to acknowledge international actresses than locals. On the other hand, despite the dramatic popularity of foreign movies, there are a myriad of reasons underlying the government's obligation to facilitate economic support for local filmmakers. One paramount cause is that domestic filmmaking sectors often experience economic hardship, as people rarely see movies which they create. Thus, government investment in national cinema industries can be utilized for positive business actions, such as expanding their business, buying advanced technologies, and hiring professional directors and actors. Moreover, another instrumental justification is that if the local film industries are growing, there will be more people who would like to watch local movies. Consequently, this will result in robust economic growth, as there will be larger income for the locals and bigger revenue for the government that is generated from taxes. To encapsulate, while I strongly agree that people prefer to watch foreign films because they offer better quality and star prominent actresses, the government has to allocate its funds to strengthen homegrown film industries. Through such government support, I believe we can pave the way towards a prosperous national film industry.