More and more children are accessing the internet unsupervised and at a younger age. This can sometimes put children at risk. What problems do you think parents face when dealing with their children using the internet? How can this problem be solved?

These days, a growing number of younger children use the internet without any supervision of their parents. Unsupervised access to the internet can cause the children some serious problems such as cyber bullying. Therefore, it becomes necessary for the parents to check what sites or content their offsprings are accessing. However, parents often face some problems in doing this. One of the major problems which parents might face is the lack of time. They find it hard to supervise their children as they generally have many work and household responsibilities. Thus, it becomes difficult for them to keep an eye on the children’s online activities. Another thing which makes this problem even worse is that nowadays children rely on the internet for most of their academic works or assignments, so parents cannot restrict the children to practice it. To solve this problem, parents should try to spend more quality time with their children. They can also set an example in front of their children by not using the phones during family time such as on a dining table. This is because most of the offspring likes to repeat the same thing which their parents do. In other words, they feel an urge to browse the internet when they see their elders are doing this. In addition to that, teachers and parents should come together to educate the children about the harmful effects of the excessive use of various media applications. For instance, children should be taught about the possible consequences of sharing the personal information over the internet. In conclusion, parents may find it hard to supervise the internet usage of children due to time constraint, so they should work collaboratively with teachers to provide cyber education to the children.