As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Research has shown that the percentage of internet users has risen sharply nowadays. Thus, many people have forgotten the existence of newspapers and choose to read the news on the Internet. Even though this phenomenon occurs, newspapers ' value is difficult to be lost for numerous reasons. To start with, technology development and more specifically, internet development has altered people's lives. In the past, everyone used to buy a newspaper to read the news going out with their friends for a coffee. On the other hand, nowadays, we prefer to stay at home alone and to read the news in front of a screen. This significant difference made people more unsocialized and close to themselves raising the percentage of depression. Otherwise, newspapers are a part of our lives. Except for the fact that we learn a lot of news, we have the chance to find further information about job positions, advertisements and other things that we are forced to search on many different sites to find when we search on the internet. Commonly, we would say that newspapers constitute a main tool for our facilitation. For instance, it takes only approximately 1 hour to read a newspaper and to find information about a variety of themes while someone needs plenty of hours to search for the same information on the Internet. To conclude, I am of the opinion that newspapers are not things of the past due to their existence helping us to have an easier life. Moreover, those give us a liveliness in our routines without forgetting the life in the past as it was the most basic form of reading then.