Some people believe that advertisements targeting children may have negative effects on them, and suggest banning such advertisements as a solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although many older children can recognize whether some advertisements are misleading or not, this is not easy for young children to identify corporate strategies according to some. Therefore, I strongly agree that we ought to ban those adverts that are linearly aimed at younger generations because of negative impacts on kids. Admittedly, there are numerous points to support my view. Firstly, the primary reason for my opinion is that these ads can bring harm to children’s health. In other words, many fast food industries spending billions of dollars to advertise mostly unhealthy products to children every year. As a result, this impact on health badly if foods which are incredibly high in fat and sugar are consumed. For example, food such as fried chicken, chocolates, hamburgers, chips has high levels of fat and sugar elements which causes child obesity. To finish, These Commercial company's promotions were mainly responsible for such ailments like obesity, blood pressure and diabetes in kids. Thus, getting rid of these advertisements is the best solution. Secondly, some advertising companies hire, celebrities or use kid’s favourite cartoon characters as advertising strategies to promote their useless products to children. As a result of these commercial strategies, many younger generations may urge parents to purchase some unnecessary items, such as expensive toys, the latest electronic devices. For instance, a survey conducted by parents association head in Canada states that many little children pester their parents to buy the products advertised on tv and social media. Hence, banning this kind of advertisements will be the correct solution to protect our children from negative adverts. In conclusion, This kind of industry publicity on products has more negative progress than positive. So, I completely agree that the government should regulate showcase useless products or ban them, which directly targeted at little children.