Should students be allowed to choose which classes they take, or should they be required to take the same classes as everyone else? What are the advantages and disadvantages of each approach to education?

Should students be permitted to select their own education or should they be imposed on which classes to take as all other students? Choosing classes allows students to learn what they are interested in, which increases the chance of being successful in their studies, whereas being required to take the same classes as everyone else does not encourage students ' skills and increases the risk of failure in their education. Students who follow the same courses as others may not be interested in what they learn, which can discourage them from continuing their studies. For example, the lack of educational guidance at the end of high school discourages some students who prefer to interrupt their studies, which can be considered a failure. Additionally, imposing the same education to all students can be a deprivation of specific learning, which unable them to use their personal skills. As an aside, students who are talented in Arts need to follow artistic courses to be fulfilled in their studies. On the other hand, they are sure to learn all the basics, such as mathematics or grammar, as all their other classmates. Students who choose their classes, however, can learn what they want by selecting materials they are interested in, which can be synonymous with success in their studies. For example, choosing a more scientific course when students have skills in maths or physics can be the key to success. In addition, students choosing their classes are often more interested in going to school, because they like what they learn. Nevertheless, some materials risk to be not learned enough. Therefore, students need to realize that common subjects are needed to be successful at school. In conclusion, whilst being required to take the same classes as everyone has some benefits such as, learning all the basics needed in educational courses, being able to choose the materials students are interested in can be the key to successful studies.