Some people believe it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion!

In this current world, it is arguable whether we have to accept unideal condition, like a miserable work situation or not having enough money, or we have to fight back for a better condition. From my perspective, there are truths for both views. The following paragraphs will clarify my stance. Firstly, tolerating bad things that happen in our lives is not a negative act to do. Instead, it will lead to a better acceptance, so we can manage to deal with the unhappy feelings. For example, my closest friend works in a fast food chain restaurant. Her salary is only enough to fulfil her daily needs. She is not pretty proud of her achievement, nor is she pleased with this condition. She is just at peace with this circumstance, so she will have less burden to face. Therefore, accepting unfortunate time is quite good to do. Secondly, however, having a fight sense to escalate our poor situation is also a great way out. By having this spirit, we can maximise our potential to reach our goals, whether it is about job position or wage level. For instance, my oldest brother has resigned from 4 companies in a row, right before he gets his latest position, which allows him to gain triple the cash of his first occupation. Thus, empowering ourselves to improve our luck is a need. In conclusion, since accepting a bad situation and fighting for a better condition are good things to do, I choose to agree with both of the views.