Education and health care should be funded by the government and free for everyone.

Education and health care are two essential aspects of human life. Without proper education and health care system, no nation can develop. It is the responsibility of the government ensure quality education and health service to its citizens and I strongly agree with this view. To begin with, according to the “National Sample” survey of India in 2015, people had to spend more than one- third of their wages on health care and schooling. In a developing country, it is quite hard for citizens to manage it all by their own, especially since education and treatment are getting expensive these days. These should be free as poor people cannot afford the higher education and good health care system. Moreover, if the government provides free education, the literacy rate will surely increase and the citizens would contribute far better to the overall development of the country. So, in this way, the economy of that country will flourish day by day. In addition, another recent survey in India shows that almost 32% people die every year without proper treatment because they are poor. Furthermore, a healthy nation is the base of an industrial nation and it is a government's responsibility to make the proper medical treatment and service available for all. In conclusion, if education and medical facility are provided by the government for free to its citizens, then a country will get more benefits from it. Education and healthy life are two basic needs of every citizen and a government is in fact, formed to make sure no citizen is deprived of his basic needs.