The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine

Nowadays, many people argue that the best method to deal with physical health and diseases is focused on precaution, instead of spending on medical therapy and meditation. In my opinion, the statement is true. Although, in the following essay I will be discussing both the points. Firstly, preventive steps taken in protecting one’s well-being is always beneficial in an economical manner. For instance, the cost of providing vaccines to the public by medical industry will be much less than the amount of taxpayer’s money spends to fight with the disease. A common man, hence, will be able to draft his income with better options. For example, a middle-class family spending on a vacation. In other words, determining a medical issue in the human body in earlier stage is always better than fixing afterwards. On the other hand, not every existing disease in the environment is preventable. For instance, there are plenty of bacteria about which medical science is still unaware of and are researching. The researchers focus on how the micro-organisms can affect human begins and what can help preventing them. For example, the ongoing research and development of vaccine against COVID19. Moreover, federal funding is necessary in research and treatment of such bio-organism so that more data can be collected, and better result can be presented. To conclude, I believe focusing on preventive action will lead to financial aid in the long term. Whereas the regime should split their funding between prevention and medical research which creates a balance between both.