In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In recent decades, significant advancements in agriculture have led to increased food production; However, there are some countries around the world still suffering from famine. The reasons for this case are poverty and environmental factors. The most viable solutions are rich countries assist poor countries and families and support sustainable farming practices. One major reason for global hunger is poverty. Many people, particularly in developing countries, cannot buy enough food due to lacking in money and jobs. Thus it is hard for them even though food is available in their country. Additionally, in many countries, they cannot depend on their farmers and lands to produce food due to environmental factors such as droughts, floods, and extreme weather conditions damage For instance, climate change contributes to reduced the number of vegetables and fruits in some countries because of sudden and severe weather. Hence, coffee farm productivity in Ethiopia has decreased significantly in recent years due to climate change which was the main reason for increases coffee prices in the world. To address global hunger, governments and organizations must work together to help poor people. One essential step to reduce poverty is to increase job opportunities and provide financial support for low-income families. Moreover, promoting sustainable farming practices is crucial to improving agricultural techniques in many countries. For example, teaching farmers about modern agricultural techniques, providing access to better seeds, and efficient ways to harvest systems can enhance productivity and even farmers can establish their own businesses to sell their products and gain money. In conclusion, although technological advancements in the agriculture field there are countries and individuals still suffering from hunger because of poverty and climate change. The most viable solutions for this issue are for governments and rich countries to work together to help poor people and do some initiatives to teach farmers new techniques to develop their farm’s productivity.