The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The use of a Nuclear power weapon to produce electricity and to keep law and order in the whole world is an emerging topic these days. It often concludes that nuclear technology benefits in both circumstances. However, I completely disagree with this statement. Firstly, The use of Nuclear power plants to generate energy requires a huge amount of capital, which may an impossible obstacle for a poor country to overcome. Furthermore, The waste material produced by such plants is radioactive and cannot be disposed easily, even after treatment it emits radiation into the environment. For instance, University of Alberta conducted research and found that about 50 square mile area is seized near every nuclear power plant for waste disposal and it is inhabitable for at least 100 years. Secondly, the Weaponaised use of nuclear energy by two different countries can bring a catastrophic effect on nature. It can easily diminish the flora and fauna of a nation, meanwhile it also tends to produce global warming. Ample of the evidence can be found from the destruction that occurred in Hiroshima and Nagasaki. Scientist says that the proof of radiation can be still found in these two cities. To summarize, I would state that the nuclear energy is a huge burden on human kind and if it falls into the wrong hands, it can cause a large demolition on our planet. So the practice of nuclear devices should be banned and the country the tries to conduct research on it should be prosecuted by leading world organization.