Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have views that museums should focus on entertainment, while there are some opponents who argue that the main function of museums is education. I believe that museums should have both two points. On the one hand, it can be argued that the main role of museums should be entertained. The reason why for this is that museums usually collect a variety of exhibitions that attract considerable tourists who want to see these objects. And then, if museums only give visitors the dull data, such as figures, texts and the others to introduce these exhibits, people will become tired and bored quickly. As a result, they may not be interested in museums any more. That is why currently some museums provide some enjoyable facilities such as toys, VR glasses and 3D movies to improve museums' entertaining in order to increase their attraction. On the other hand, some people think that museums should be a place where visitors learn knowledge. Generally, the data that is given by museums about the exhibits is accurate and objective, so it is easy for guests to get information from through these exhibits and the information is reliable. A good example of this is that foreign tourists who want to study or to understand the local knowledge about history, culture and technology usually go to the national museum. Therefore, the educational role of museums should not be ignored. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments about the museums' functionality. In my view, museums should be both enjoyable and educational.