being slim is associated with fashion. do you think it is positive or negative trend?

Being attractive is every youngsters dream in this modern era. Everyone, spending a lot of time and money on their looks these days. In fact, this obsession has become a big market for a lot of companies. They are promoting that being slim is the fashionable and attractive and a lot of people, especially teenagers are believing that is true. I think, there are a lot of negatives in that. I will explain a few of them with some examples in this essay. Fitness is really important for humans. Due to the busy lifestyle, it is very hard to take a balanced diet these days. Addiction to junk food causes severe health issues, including obesity and cardiovascular diseases. To avoid this, we should maintain required weight according to our body height. If we don't have the required weight it will damage our health, so being overweight and less weight both causes health issues. To look attractive, we should be fit and healthy. It depends upon the your body. Skinny or slim body is not fashionable. Fitness should come from proper diets and workouts. A lot reports show that young girls are not taking enough food than the required for their age. They are doing it to control their weight and want to look slim. It is not acceptable, and it brings a lot of health issues like, lack haemoglobin, iron and vitamin deficiency. This should be avoided and controlled by educating people and spreading awareness about the health and diet. Everyone should take care of their health by maintaining proper weight. To conclude, being slim alone is not a way to look attractive and it is not for everyone.