Nowadays, we are producing more and more waste? What are causes of this? What can be done to help reduce the amount of waste we produce?

Increasing amount of waste has become an alarming threat to the whole society, in the present world. This essay will examine the possible causes associated with this phenomenon, including industrialisation, and then submit that some appropriate measures of garbage disposal can help to mitigate the current situation. To commence with, in the recent years, the development in the industrial sector has brought revolutionary changes not only in the life of human beings, but also in the environment. Since numerous industries are being set up as a result of enhancing globalisation, this has also added rubbish to the surroundings. For instance, in India, due to the continuous negligence of the adverse impacts of emissions of chemicals and toxic substances from the factories, heaps of garbage are widespread in most parts of the metropolitan cities, such as Delhi. Thus, the progress of the industries has contributed to the accumulation of piles of rubbish throughout the nation. In addition, careless attitude of the governments is also making the matter worse. However, by adopting effective mitigation measures this problem can be resolved to a substantial extent. For instance, the central government can allocate funds to the industry owners for the installation of waste treatment plants.If this procedure is implemented, this issue can be regulated from getting worsened. Furthermore, industrialists should also be held responsible for their ignorance, and they must take initiatives to reduce the garbage produce.To cite an example, segregation of the biodegradable and non-biodegradable substances, and by acquiring safe disposal methods, this difficulty can be sorted out to a substantial extent. In conclusion, undeniably, the growing trash has detrimental effects on the environment, and it should be tackled immediately. Although the rising development of technological region is a major contributor towards the prevailing problem, with some potential steps, it can be prevented from further deterioration.