Some people think that it is good to be ambitious. How important is to be ambitious? Is it positive or negative to have such characteristic?

Being ambitious is thought to be good by some persons. It is very vital to be ambitious because it helps people to utilise their time effectively, and it is good to possess that feature as it gives happiness. It is necessary for people to have an ambitious nature to utilise their time efficiently. That is to say that people waste their time if they have nothing to do in their lives. But, if they have ambitions to achieve in their lives, they focus on them. The result of this is people completely utilising their time to achieve their goals. For example, a meticulous research study carried out by the postgraduate students of Chicago State University found that 80% of the people in the USA who are ambitious to become rich in their life utilise 90% of their time efficiently. It is good to have an ambitious character as it gives happiness to people. In other words, having ambitions and achieving them give satisfaction to people as they have done something useful in their lives. The consequence of this is people will focus more on their future goals and will work even harder to fulfil them. For example, a recent comprehensive government survey in India found that more than 90% of the people in its country who had achieved their first goals worked 50% harder to achieve their second goals. In conclusion, ambitious nature helps people to utilise their time in the correct way and is really necessary to have that characteristic because it gives happiness.