Nowadays environmental problems are too big to be managed by individual persons or individual countries. In other words, it is an international problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The major concern of the 21st century is environmental degradation that is affecting the globe across. It is true that this matter is so vast that the whole world needs to join hands together to solve this problem. Therefore, it is true that this devastation cannot be handled by a single person or a single nation individually, however, the contribution of every single individual towards well being of the environment is necessary to deal with this concern. To start with, environmental devastation has become a global problem, and therefore, every bit of issues contributing to this issue needs to be considered seriously which needs a huge amount of funding and planning. Moreover, the complexity of environmental problems cannot be solved without involvement and collaboration of the whole world together. For example, it is impossible to combat the problem of water pollution if one country follows strict rules to save clean water and other country keeps dumping industrial waste because ultimately that waste goes into the oceans. On the other hand, I believe that contribution of every single individual also plays vital role in dealing with the environmental concerns. Issues like air pollution can be easily resolved if we all choose to commute by public transport and cycles instead of using cars and motorbikes. Furthermore, people need to show their willingness in various environmental campaigns and programmes. For example, Indian government started “SWACH BHARAT” programme in which many people participated in keeping their environment clean and pollution free. Thus, every bit of help contributes towards dealing with this problem. To conclude, international organizations and government plays a leading role in handling the environmental problems, nevertheless, it will also be helpful if every citizen understands their responsibility towards this major concern and contributes to deal with it.