Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the cultures or artworks from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Museums are a collaboration of the rich heritage and culture of a country. They preserve the past of a native place. However, whether they should represent traditional values and local cultures or international collection is a long debated issue. I opine in favour of the former stance and shall elucidate my viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. It is irrefutable that natives are curious to discover the art and religion worldwide. They have long seen and lived with the ancestral masterpieces, so they are keen to explore the work of international artists. Consequently, it helps them to learn various unknown historical skills. However, promoting indigenous skills is more beneficial for the better development of the nation. Tourists are allured by the ancient paintings showcased in the museums and buy related souvenirs from the local markets. Thus, promoting our history around the world. For instance, foreigners visit Bihar, a state in India for its famous Madhubani paintings. Since India has a distinct history, so It attracts people worldwide to explore the famous ancient spots such as Ajanta and Ellora caves. Also, it elevates the employment opportunities for the inhabitants sell in the markets around the museums. Additionally, entrance fee gathered by the authorities helps ameliorate the economy. Also, it helps the youth of the country to understand our roots better. To conclude, it is pride and honour to encase our rich heritage and values. Thus, boosting the morale of native artists. Natives should understand that self craftsmanship is more precious than promoting intercontinental work.