Global warming is the biggest threat we are experiencing today? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the rise in the temperature of the planet Earth, has become a major concerning issue for the whole society, in the present world.I completely love with the given perspective because it is responsible for some drastic changes, such as the loss of biodiversity and the rising levels of the seas. This essay will discuss the above-mentioned devastating impacts in detail with suitable examples. To commence with, increasing concentration of the Carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, has resulted in the increase of temperature on our planet, which is threatening the existence of some species.Since the process of changes in the climate is making it unsuitable for certain species to live in. Consequently, a wide variety of the flora and fauna, is on the verge of extinction, which is an ultimate threat to the ecosystem. For instance, a recent study by the University of Toronto, Ontario, reveals that the Polar bears would be wiped out by the end of this century, due to the scarcity of their food, for which they have to travel long distances as ice on the Arctic ocean is continuously melting. Thus, global temperature rising leads to the loss of vulnerable animals. Moreover, it cannot be refuted that if there would be an enhancement in the temperature of the atmosphere, then ice on the glaciers would melt.It is more likely that it will raise the level of the oceans. Hence, low lying areas will get submerged under water.To cite an example, some of the islands, in the Bay of Bengal, have been lost, in the past few decades, it is probably linked with the growth in the sea level. In addition, it can cause flooding in the low lying regions. In conclusion, undeniably, the increasing level of CO2 amount in the environment is accountable for the changing weather patterns. Although there are several other issues, the major alarming problem is the global temperature rising, which has caused massive destruction in the ecosystem.