Some people think that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong.

Using animals in a plethora of medical practicals in order to save human beings is always a topic of heated discussion among the population. Some traditionalists are against this approach however liberals on the other side believe that utilizing animals will bolster the nation and health industry to produce vaccinations, medicines and a lot more which results in securing mankind from deadly diseases and blessing them with salubrious life. I agree with the ideas of the liberals. This essay will discuss the advantages in detail. Firstly, the life expectancy and disease cure rate among humans will be ameliorated by performing initial trials on rats which results in producing promising medicines to benefit the global population from severe health problems. For example, the average life rate of initial-stage cancer patients in Africa increased dramatically because of advanced medical drugs given after long experiments and the best results observed on animals. Secondly, I think these health advancements can in turn help in balancing the ecosystem. The animal's reproduction rate is quite high and if it is not controlled, it can pose a threat to the environment. Thus, including them in healthcare practicals will support the environment and lessen the burden on nature. To illustrate, a few years back, South Africa was able to resolve the challenge of proliferating the growth of rats by utilizing them in their scientific research. In conclusion, based on the above facts, I assert that the presence of animals in medical projects will bless humans with healthy lives and additionally, save the natural ecosystem.