In a war of ideas, it is people who get killed’: Does a common man suffer from a group’s ideology? Express your opinion, and support the same with reasons and examples.

Man, being a social animal usually prefers to be with a group. Every person has their own unique ideologies. We encounter a number of people with different ideas and opinions every day in our lives. It is an undeniable fact that group ideologies or opinions have become an integral part of our society. From the beginning of time; mankind has always been at war with each other owning to the differences in opinions faith and beliefs. It is commonly observed, that in any riots which occur due to the hatred of each other’s religion, faith it is the common man who suffers. There are many such instances where group ideologies have affected the common people. History is evidence of various riots an established line of travel or access routes, fighting’s and battles that have happened regarding religions, countries and cultures. The perfect example for this is the partition of India and Pakistan in 1947. It was the differences in ideologies of the few people that lead to the division. Terrorism is another major example of such disputes in ideas. Moreover, in recent times, the government sometimes rolls out policies which are not in favour of the general public. A notable example of the same is the Demonetarization of notes in India in the year 2016 which leads to many low income wage workers to commit suicide as they had a shortage of money. In conclusion, conflicts of ideas are inevitable; hence individuals should respect the ideas of others so that the world can be more peaceful.