The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education” – Einstein. What do you mean by this? And do you think Einstein was correct in saying that?

Many people believe that education is the one and only way to acquire knowledge, but there are many successful people who think differently. Education has now become universal, and it has become the prime requirement for any kid. It is the acquiring of skills, knowledge, habits, and values from teachers. Education has always been an integral aspect of human civilization. There are many examples in the world like Albert Einstein, Abraham Lincoln, William Shakespeare, Steve Jobs, Henry Ford, who were school dropouts and enhanced their knowledge spontaneously and became successful in their lives with their own concepts. They learned by themselves and never let education hinder their ways of learning. Albert Einstein, quoted “The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education ” means that educational institutions limits the mind of students and will not able to utilize it in a proper manner. When learning is made to confine to textbooks and students are restricted from critical analysis of the content, education becomes a barrier. It discourages creative thinking and hampers development of all sorts. The successful persons in this world have been truly following their passion, and nothing has been able to stop them. To illustrate this, Dhirubhai Ambani an Indian business tycoon, who was an illiterate, founded the Reliance Group of Industries just through his imagination and sheer iron will. In conclusion, it is clear that Einstein is undoubtedly correct as he emphasized on learning rather than restricting oneself only by referring to the conventional education system and to realize one’s true potential, one should follow his instincts, nurture it and finally reap the harvest of it.