In the future, people may no longer be able to pay things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phone. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

It is estimated that in the coming days, online banking will take over the position of traditional one, and cash is predicted to be vanished. I tend to find myself among those who agree with this mindset which might be disapproved of by some residents due to lack of knowledge. It seems rational to accept that paper money will be replaced by digital payment techniques. One explanation to support this point of view can be its impact on protecting the environment. To illustrate, it is contended that a great number of trees have been cut down to provide the central bank of the territories with sufficient sources for cash production. Therefore, implementing a digital payment not only would save these trees, but it can also lead to alleviating global warming indirectly. Another justification is owing to its security as well as convenience for users. It means that with the help of this technology, they can transfer a great amount of money which used to be a risky option with cash, thus it has made it far easier to make big trades. On the other hand, there are some reasons that have been put forth by opponents of this aspect of technology. They posit that some of the society members are not familiar with the process of using it. For instance, a great deal of the residents in deprived areas, which include the majority of the territories, are struggling with basic needs for their lives, thus such a facility not only is inappropriate for them but also it can lead to more financial side effects. Another reason is the growing rate of internet hackers and online fraud which has brought about challenges to the user. However, I tend to disapprove of this mindset as with some initial investments and improving security systems these hurdles can be mitigated. In conclusion, the more the residents of communities adopt technology, the more they can save their time and the more promotion they can experience in life.