Nowadays more and more people are using cellphones and computers to communicate, so they are losing the ability to communicate with each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Currently, people have different views as to whether many people find it necessary to use cell phones and computers to communicate, thus losing face-to-faceface contact skills. Despite the fact that contact using electronic devices is very important to everyday life, I believe that the connection gained from speaking in the real world is the most significant and stable in the long term. On the one hand, people will take a long time with their technology devices such as smartphones, computers and tablets due to the development of the internet system. This is due to the fact that communication from applications is more convenient than meeting in the real world. Moreover, virtual communication is faster than the real world, which has to take a lot of time travelling to a destination. This is the reason that some people prefer hi-tech devices rather than meeting in a place. For example, in my hometown when people have to visit someone, they need to allow time to travel through traffic congestion problems. As a result, communication devices can make life more comfortable. On the other hand, people inherently like gregarious living. This is because it has been the natural instinct of humans to survive since the past. Accordingly, direct communication can maintain the mental health of individuals, and many people usually want comments from reliable people or close family members even though they may have introverted characteristics. This is due to the fact that face to face can express more sincerely than from devices. Furthermore, everybody has their sophisticated emotions and feelings, which technology instruments cannot understand. This is because many people usually empathise with acquaintances. For instance, when COVID-19 came to my country, many people had to stay in their homes and were not allowed outside. They faced loneliness while they could not directly meet friends and family. Thus many people got depressed after this event. In conclusion, I disagree with this topic. In my opinion, most people need to keep a relationship with each other. In addition, nobody can escape from the intuitiveness of humans.