Some people believe that it is very important to make a large amount of money, while others are satisfied to earn a comfortable living. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Money plays an important role in the life of people. Some may argue that it is necessary to earn more cash, while others say that it is sufficient to satisfy their basic needs. It may be significant to earn a lot of money, however, in my opinion, I think it is enough to have a comfortable life. On the one hand, some people believe that money is everything. It is because they want to enjoy all the luxuries and have high recognition in the society. They always try to make as much money as they can. For example, my neighbour built a house thinking they would boast their status in the area, as a result, they spent a lot for the house without any concern for the cost. Thus, for these types of people, they are never satisfied with what they earn and always thrive for more. On the other hand, some persons just want to satisfy their daily needs. They want to manage with what they have because they want to enjoy the life ahead of them. Also, it may be because they want to enjoy the time they have with their family, friends, relatives, etc. For instance, my friend is a middle class person who earns a basic salary for living and she had savings every month, thus she was able to go on a vacation with her family and enjoy a lot of time with them. Therefore, I think it is adequate to live with what we have to appreciate what life throws at us. In conclusion, although it is argued that it is necessary to make a large amount of money, to show the status in the society. In contrast, I believe it is not true and I think it is sufficient to lead a comfortable life by enjoying the time with our loved ones.