In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

Nowadays, People wealth is increasing much more than the couple of decades ago, it brought a major different in shopping habit of human. With the increasing income people tends toward more shopping. I personally believe that person's behaviour toward shopping has some negative effects. My inclination is justified in following paragraphs. Today, most of the people considered shopping as a leisure activity. When they got bored, they prefer to go for shopping. In the past people had bought things when the actually needed it, however, in present days people bought the things even the does not have any necessary. It resulted in waste of money. Moreover, nowadays, several financial organizations and banks give the services and schemes for attracting the people to do the shopping. For instance, if people do not have enough money to buy commodity they have the option to use credit card provided by the banks. And the schemes make people buy more and more things and resulted in the increasing debt of the person. Furthermore, advertising on television and newspapers also play an important role to attract people to purchase unnecessary things. For example, people have already a motorbike, but frequently broadcasted advertise of a brand new bike to attract them to bus new one. But in actuality they do not need to buy it. Thus, to wrap up the discussion, It can be said that with the increasing wealth of people, most of people tend to do more and more shopping in their leisure time and buy unnecessary things.