Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that using animals as lab rats for medical development is necessary, while others say that it is an inhumane act and should be abolished. Even if they are useful to humans, I believe that the beast should not be treated like a simple scientific experiment. On the one hand, there are many projects in existence in scientific research that can not be used by people because they may not have the same impact on us as on wild living beings. Indeed, our genetic variation is not the same as that of creatures, like dogs or cats. Sometimes, they are able to survive things that people can not, but that just happens in extreme circumstances. For instance, an investigation made by the University of Yale showed in 2006 that beasts have a better resistance against the Sida, but even that, the creatures finished by dying in the same way that a human with Sida. On the other hand, a significant percentage of animals used like lab rats are going through radical physical and psychological changes. This is due to the fact that their existence is not in the capacity to support all the extreme circumstances to which they are exposed. As a result, these critters are transformed into monsters, and are in complete opposition to their beginning aspect. For example, a survey conducted by the University of Harvard in 2020, explained that during the COVID phase, 70% of the animals used during the experiment suffered from a disease that made them extremely rabid. To conclude, even if nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines, the suffering experienced by many captive creatures due to unsuitable examination should not be allowed to exist.