Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There can be little doubt that in many low-income nations, individuals face death from curable diseases due to a lack of medications. Therefore, pharmaceutical companies should decrease the price of medications. This essay argues that it is unnecessary to lower the price of pharmaceuticals in many low-income nations because of the profit of drug companies and funding for future medical research. It is vital to understand that pharmaceutical companies need to maintain their profit to continue operating and manufacturing new medicines. The cost of developing new medicines, including research and testing, is high. Consequently, if a pharmaceutical company cannot manage its profit, it could face serious problems such as bankruptcy. For example, Medi Cure, once a leading drug company in Vietnam, generously donated a large amount of medicine to some remote villages in South Africa in 2017. As a result, Medi Cure's stock declined by 78%, and the company faced a high risk of bankruptcy. Moreover, the profits from pharmaceuticals can fund future research into new medications. High drug prices can provide the necessary funds for developing new treatments and innovations. For instance, pharmaceutical companies can invest in research to find cures for currently incurable diseases such as cancer, HIV, and AIDS. Therefore, reducing the price of pharmaceuticals in some poor countries could slow the advancement of medical science. Taking all points into account, it is evident that the negative consequences outweigh the positives. Thus, it is unnecessary for pharmaceutical companies to reduce the price of medication because of mataining its profit and supporting future medical researchs researchers researches..