The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, as consumer goods are produced at high scale, more damage has been inflicted on the environment. There are two primary reasons such as, chemical by products and mass manufacture of disposable goods out of many, which need remediation at individual as well as government level. First of all, the increase in the production of buyer products harms the planet a way that chemical by-product from the manufacturing process and the mass production of disposable goods. As more goods are produced, more toxic wastes and emissions are released from factories into nature. Water resources are contaminated, and the air is severely polluted, which results in the death of many marine and terrestrial animals. Also, to accommodate buyer's requirements, more single-use products are introduced, most of which are non-biodegradable. Though having a short lifespan, these products can remain as wastes for thousands of years, turning our planet into a huge landfill and posing a threat to living habitats of all creatures. Actions must be taken to minimize the negative impact on the climate arising from the increasing amount of user goods. First companies should promote the use of eco-friendly materials. For example, giant coffee chain Starbucks has recently replaced plastic straws with reusable alternatives made of paper or bamboo. In addition, many governments are also encouraging the development of more sustainable manufacturing processes. For example, many states in India giving tax relief for industries using renewable energy. In conclusion, increased number of shopper products and chemical released by industries are principal reasons. To address this issue, the government and industrialist join hands together to make production, climate friendly by switching to greener materials.