Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

How to raise kids is still a big question in front of many people. It is often believed by the few sections of the society that children should get training in schools about parenting. I completely agree with this view, and this essay will explain various reasons for my standpoint as well as some qualities of good parents. If youngsters get an education of being a good parent, then they will understand the struggle of their parents in day to day work and show more cooperation to them. In other words, cleaning, cooking, buying vegetables are some examples of works where children could help their mother, which will make her life stress free. In addition, training in parenting will also help teenagers to become more mature about the financial problems of the house at an early age. As a result, they will not make any unnecessary demands for purchasing something, which their parents feel arduous to complete. There are two significant qualities of being a good parent. First is the responsibility towards health. Children inherit eating habits from their parents, so it is essential to pay attention to what your family consumes at home. For instance, my mother never allowed us to eat junk food; however, she preferred to cook a similar type of food in the house, which was healthy and hygienic. The second one is effective communication. Parents who are skilful communicators show genuine interest in all areas of their child's life and demonstrate respect for their child by explaining the reasons behind the rules, rather than simply ordering him. In conclusion, I completely support the idea of teaching young people about parenting in schools because it will make them mature and cooperative in life. Also, communication, health responsibilities are some skills people should have to be a good parent.