Global warming is the biggest threat we are experiencing today? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of global warming has become one of the most controversial ones in recent decades. It is my firm belief that this environmental issue is may cause a great amount of danger not only to humanity, but to all the living creatures on the planet. It is the goal of this essay to analyse the problem of global warming by demonstrating points and supporting arguments. It should be first noted that global warming is the main cause of ice melting in the Antarctica, which leads to raise of the worldwide water level. Furthermore, high levels of water would obviously be a huge danger to a plethora of animals and humans. Such environmental disaster as flood may damage beaches, countrysides or even cities, treating an economical crisis to a great number of individuals. Moreover, flora and fauna of some regions might completely disappear, damaging a biodiversity of the planet. Secondly, the next concern related to global warming might probably be an emergence of deserts, which would damage a biosphere of the whole environment. Such changes in nature could be fatal for some species, causing an increase of animal types in the list of endangered species. Furthermore this phenomena would affect a food chain of the nature, worsening the situation enormously. Finally, it may be concluded that the global warming is a catastrophic scene for the whole planet, which would have a negative impact on all the living creatures. I suppose that in order to prevent all the consequences everyone should be careful with the nature and take care of it.