People believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers,whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. discuss both views and give your own opinion

From an early age, the term "homework" is completely intertwined with the term "student" and also it is considered as an integral part of the education system. Some people would say that by giving study works at home, the institutions are completely ruining the joy of childhood while others would argue that this is for the betterment of pupils only. This essay will discuss both sides of these views while I personally opine that study at home helps students only. To begin with, the proponents believe that giving homeworks create a bad impact on a child's life as it create unnecessary stress on them and also waste their precious time which they could utilise according to their choices. In many cases, it is observed that, sometimes excessive homeworks can break a scholar's tolerance level due to huge strain and that can create irreversible negative impacts on his or her academics. On the other hand, a young one should be allowed to choose his own hobby and passion, but with giving orthodox and monotonous work assignments, we might de-motivate him. For an example, according to a statistical data, in most of the cases, students usually do their homework only by the pressure created by their parents or alma mater only. Moving on to the opposite side of this motion, there are many positive aspects also as by doing study at home one can excel in academics and it can also help him or her to cope up with future work pressure. Often, it is noticed that those pupils who secured good marks, accustomed to do their homework. On the top of that, in future, when a student enters into the professional world, the humongous work stress can be handled efficiently by those only who are habituated to handle pressure from their academic life. For example, a recent research result can be presented where it shows that the root cause behind to become successful professionals often lies into efficiently pressure managing in their schools or colleges. To conclude, sometimes homeworks can have negative impacts on pupils, but we cannot ignore the good lies behind it. I would suggest that teachers should give homeworks but that should not be too much. That could help balance a student's life.