Everyday traffic seems to get worse on our roads. How can we reduce the number of cars on our roads today? What alternatives can we offer car drivers?

Nowadays the cars have taken wide approach throughout the towns. Although it offers a comfortable journey to the citizens, the pollution damages the atmosphere significantly. However, the government ought to take measures to reduce traffic congestion, such as an introduction of bus service with cheap fare and employ a motorist as host in public transport. To begin with, launching of public transport can dramatically decline a dependency on cars in a city. Similarly, an introduction of vehicles that can carry the massive number of passengers and charges cheap fares likewise buses, intercity train may encourage people to travel and prevent a car usages. Taking an example of Green line bus service in Karachi, that carry 70 passengers and charges 5 rupees for a distance up to 8 kilometres; thus the traffic jam on roads has widely been reduced since that time. Hence, the inauguration of commercial vehicles with capacity of the large number of seats may prove vital in reducing road congestion. Furthermore, assigning a relevant position to vehicle operators in alternate projects for reducing a usage of automobile can resolve a problem of their rising unemployment. Firstly, the reduction of car usages may lead to heavy number of drivers jobless, which can be sorted out by offering them employment like a bus-host, bus cashier, map guider in commercial conveyance as their compensation. For instance, if a bus needs a cash collector, an unemployed motorist can be assigned to that post. Consequently, the terminated drivers can be offered alternative jobs in the newly introduced projects for public transports. In conclusion, the inauguration of multiple projects with low prices for a ticket can convince the public to decrease overcrowded automobiles and their usage, while the employment of drivers into those organizations may resolve predicted issue related to drivers.