University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education plays a remarkable role in the development of the individual as well as the nation. The idea of free tertiary education for all, despite of financial status is widely debated with many people claiming that it will lead to numerous concerns. However, in my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected. To begin with, the underprivileged tactful students are not able to get admission in world-class universities due to low income of their families. Moreover, it will not only stop the growth of talented youth, but also lead to decline overall development of the country. To illustrate this, Here is the classic example, the data from Indian government clearly state that the number of students at graduate and post-graduate level were much lower compared to school level and one of the main reason behind this was the fee of the institutions. Needless to say, all these concerns make people think about it when it comes to education. Another pivotal aspect is that the skilled workers who are vital in today's fast-growing era. The more people obtain third level education, the more skilled employees bolster their expertise to industries which eventually reflect in the GDP of the nation. For instance, it can be seen in the developed countries like Germany, where a university education is free. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of free higher education. To conclude, it is certainly true that free university education is crucial for all in terms of a better life and I also believe that every person should have right to get proper education which will ensure that countries can prosper and develop into the future with well-educated workforce.