In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that passengers will travel inside vehicles including cars, buses and trucks without any drivers. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. The essay will first demostrate that the level of punctuality will rise whereas we would not be worried about air pollution caused by automobiles, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, possible job loss, is not valid. To begin with, the more digitalized new cars are, the less effort we need to control them. Admittedly, although machines can experience disruptions, they are better than us in calculating and planning and getting more accurate day-to-day, so, we can totally trust them and be absolutely sure to reach the destination on time and in safety. For instance, electronic Tesla cars created by famous businessman and engineer Elon Musk are provided with artificial intelligence program using which driver do not need to control it, since it can determine causing accidents and prevent them by itselves. Moreover, most of vehicles which do not need control on them are often electric ones and do not consume oil and petrol. Obviously, the streets of megacities are always full of transports and the sky is covered with clouds containing carbon dyoxide. Thus, electric cars are completely not capable of polluting the air and harmless to environment. Those opposed to this say that many drivers might lose their jobs and not to ensure their families. However, there is no actual evidence to support this view and chauffers are often people with degrees. For example, my taxi driver is a man who works as librarian in a local library and working as a taxi is only his part-time job. In conclusion, the fact that in the future there will be vehicles without chauffers and there will be only passengers in car leads to positive effects on our nature and the easier life clearly outweighs the flawed argument that it can cause job loss.