Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

An individual's performance depends from one person to another. Some people are more productive while working alone, whereas some people might be more productive while working in a group. There are advantages and disadvantages to both of the situations. Working in private gives an individual piece of mind and complete control over the duty assigned to them. For instance, if the project assigned is minimalist and not too complex, it might be easier to do it alone rather than segregating the project into different components and assigning separate team members to the task. This will lead to unnecessary wastage of time, since assigning tasks to different members and later combining it, is pointless. However, being able to task in a group and contribute equally significantly decreases the workload. For example, since each person would have their own duty to complete, they can focus more on that rather than concentrating on other components. On the other hand, this might lead to compatibility issues since everyone has their own specific skill set and pace of working. Getting used to working with other members in the team might take some time, but is generally always better in the long run. In conclusion, we can say that depending on the complexity and size of the project, one can discuss and decide whether to task privately or divide the workload and work in a group. This is entirely a personal choice, and one has to decide to go forward with whatever kind of environment they are flexible with.