Modern technology is creating a single world culture. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

It is debatable whether modern technology which is growing at a rapid pace is trying to create a cultural unification. Certain people agree that we are slowly progressing towards the fusion while some argue we aren't. In this essay, I will discuss the above idea with specific examples and state why I partially agree with the statement. On one hand, the development of communication systems and the instant transfer of information have become unstoppable. For example, social media such as Facebook and Instagram, private messengers and online shopping platforms are extremely connected via algorithms. In addition, these algorithms constantly monitor us to provide constant feedback to make us feel that we are on track and are cohesive. These tracks can be narrated to us in a rapid way to unify our ideas due to the increasing demand and cost of living which could make us agree partially upon unifying. This unification through delusional narrative modification seems to be influencing younger generations compared to adults in common. On the other hand,not everyone owns a device and has access to the internet such as rural tribes or orthodox religious personnel. For example, orthodox individuals practice their own methods of dressing, cooking and celebrating while they have no intention of accommodating anyone else. In addition, some cultural narration on the internet seems to be fake, disruptive and have no sense of meaning to real human beings. These populations will not be interested in cultural unification as they are comfortable with their own, which in turn helps to maintain diversity and social cohesion. In conclusion, technology is rapidly growing and outpacing human thoughts. However, the impact of modifying and unifying culture seems currently possible only in the Western world and areas connected by technology while the places which lack communication infrastructure will be left out of unification.