As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

In the modern world, people do not want to depend on other means of transportation, rather, they prefer to have their own car. Especially in developed countries, this trend is at its peak. Although it provides them, the convenience of time and freedom, countless disastrous effects are hidden in its conveniences. This following essay will definitely unveil both sides of the coin, before reaching to the conclusion, whether the pros outweigh the cons. To commence with the benefits of owning one's own vehicle, firstly, it gives the opportunity to manage your day according to your own list. You are not supposed to wait for any scheduled timetable of public transportation. Secondly, it saves you hour as well, because the public transport takes way too much time to reach to your destination. Whereas, you can be there by your car within less than half of the time as compared to buses. Finally, your own vehicle provides you the opportunity to go wherever you want to go with your friends and family without depending on anything. Despite the above advantages, there are numerous disadvantages of having everyone's own car. It is disastrous for the environment. Firstly, through burning fossil fuel, we are polluting our air to breath. The surrounding is filled with smog. Consequently, it is proved that long exposure to polluted air increases the risk of asthma and heart diseases which leads to premature death. According to UN, 3.3 million people are dying due to the effects of environment pollution every year. Secondly, by emitting greenhouse gasses, millions of vehicles are damaging Ozon layer, resulting the monster issue, global warming. To encapsulate the whole fuss, we can definitely say that to have private transportation is more disadvantageous than advantageous.