Some people argue that sending criminals to prison is the best method of dealing with them. However, others believe that education and job training are better way to help them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Societies have always debated how to best deal with people who commit crimes. Some say that jailing them is the solution while others claim that giving them education and job training is the best way forward. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and provide examples as well as show why I agree with sending criminals to prison. To begin with, some argue that education and job training will resolve the issue. This will provide different opportunities to individuals so that they can improve their lives and have a new way to earn money rather than breaking the law. For example, some studies show that criminals who gained new tools to make money were unlikely to do illegal things. however, the better way to counter this problem will be to punish criminals by going to prison. this way it serves as a caution that crime doesn't pay while keeping the public safe from the danger that they present to the people. For instance, El Salvador had one of the highest crime rates anywhere in the world so the government decided to put criminals in jails this made the country to become the safest state in the world. in conclusion, countries around the globe continue to battle criminals with different methods. some provide criminals with new ways to improve their lives such as education and training with some success. nevertheless, The best way to deal with criminals remains to be imprisonment since it would show that crime only leads to bad outcomes and keep the public safe from criminals.