The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centers. It is feared that this could have a negative influence on the young and society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

Money and time are the two most important things in today's world. Shopping and spending on luxurious things have become common these days where the majority of the teenagers, are quite inclined towards branded things, whether to flaunt to their friends or maybe due to peer-pressure. Things have changed with generation, and I agree that teenagers love to spend their leisure point in shopping centres rather than doing something productive in life. Talking about the younger population, they like spending on unnecessary things like branded shoes, Lv bags, Apple cell phones, Zara's apparel, and restaurants etc. It's not limited to this, many teenagers spend their valuable time, in many of the plush spa and salons. Besides this, when they start visiting shopping centres, usually teenagers tend to explore many brands and visit restaurants which are out of their budget, where they end up buying & spending, even if it is not useful, for example, It has been reported in the yearly report, by state consumer of Mumbai, that almost 80% of the consumer market depending on the people under the age groups of 14- 21. This is not a positive behaviour of teenagers, particularly when it comes to paying for exorbitant products and wasting their time, instead of utilising it in something more fruitful. However, they are not solely responsible for this, their parents play a major role in developing, such an attitude and habits. Teenagers have a lack of discipline since childhood as Parents give them liberty, and, and agreed on everything such as no budget concept, not thinking before buying whether is it really useful to them? If we ignore all these things, the influence on the future, younger generations will be bad, for example, spending money and time on shopping can lead to a few possible things like the decline of interest in academics, the development of an attitude by being superior in front of their friends, inclination towards social media, to showcase their standard of living which is not beneficial to them in the long run. By observing all these things, many young children try to imitate similar things, and gradually start lying, and stealing money from their parents. In a nutshell, using leisure time for shopping, with proper limitation is good, people can go, and enjoy their weekend with their friends or family. However, time management is very crucial in today's life. Money cannot be wasted by buying unnecessary things.