Educationists think that international exchange visits are important for teenage school students. Do you agree?

People in academia contend that it is imperative for children in high school to travel abroad at least once during the course of their education. I completely agree with this decision as such action will not only benefit the student, but also their indigenous society, in the long run. Teenage years are usually a phase where ideas are being formed, and children moving out of their comfort zone at a period like this can help them develop a success-oriented mindset. When children travel to foreign countries for educational purposes, they are given the exposure to some professions and technologies that may not exist in their indigenous area. For instance, a trip to Microsoft headquarters in the USA can open a kid's eyes to the daunting world of technology, and motivates them to choose a career in such field. The aspiration to work with such a successful organization can further push them to study harder and excel in their schoolwork. In addition, this type of visit provides youngsters with the avenue to explore new environments, ones totally different from the kind they are used to. They learn about exotic cultures, meet new people and make useful connections, while also putting rather abstract concepts that have been taught to them in school, into visible practice. For example, an excursion to Spain avail pupils the chance to communicate in Spanish, after learning the language in a classroom for a long time. In conclusion, I totally agree that partaking in international visits has a vital role to play in the learning journey of kids, therefore, school authorities and the government should make provisions for it in the curriculum.