Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Interest is convenient, it has many negative effects and it’s use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

The amount of using the internet by students has been a vital topic of debate. While there are various benefits to using the Internet, detrimental consequences should not be ignored. So I strongly agree with the limitation of using the internet for students which will be discussed through compelling reasons. First of all, using the internet for long hours can contribute to harmful effects for both students and families as a whole, leading to the increase of a sedentary lifestyle and physical challenges such as obesity. Therefore, limitations on the hours of using the internet not only prevent children from physical health diseases but can also yield overall well-being and health. For instance, if children spend less time gazing at their monitors, this approach can successfully lead to more physical activities such as playing outdoors with other neighbors’ children. Moreover, this trend can help parents to encourage their children to spend their leisure time more productive. On the other hand, however, students need to search through the Internet for their assignments and research, spending excessive time can contribute to worse effects, such as a deep sense of depression and decreased social interactions. A prime illustration of this is a teenager who spends excessive time on the Internet playing online games. Thus, this trend can result in damaging social interaction. As a result, it is essential to enhance the public awareness of both parents and students, to be aware of the damaging effects of using countless of these activities. In conclusion, there are various opinions toward using the internet by students. Although students need to search on the Internet to do their assignments, I firmly believe that the limited time of using the Internet can encourage students to be more sociable and productive, leading to avoiding mental and physical diseases.