Many men and women are making the decisions to have children later in life. Why is this trend occurring? What are the impact of this development on both family and society? Give reasons for your answer and include examples

Due to advancement in recent times, many couples have decided to hold on with having children later in life than earlier. The impact of this trend cannot be ignored. I shall discuss how this affects both the family and society at large. In the old days, women get married at an earlier age but these days due to advancement in time and technology women work towards achieving their professional goal thereby delaying marriage. They tend to be more advanced and get adjusted more before thinking of settling down. Secondly, people have grown to prepare for the future before thinking of raising a child, thereby delaying marriage and the birth of a child. For instance, some people have the mentality to have a certain property before venturing into marriage like a house and a fat bank account. Thus, making them work more and marry later in life. Late childbirth undoubtedly has its own effect. Firstly, the chances of miscarriages in older women are quite high and sometimes some develop pregnancy-induced illnesses like diabetes and hypertension. Secondly, the population will not be balanced as there would be more older people than younger adults, therefore, affecting the workforce of the country. In conclusion, there are several reasons why people choose to give birth later in life which is beneficial to them, notwithstanding, a balance must be reached so as to not affect the population and the health of women.