some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. others disagree and think that the host country should welcome culture differences. discus both these views and give opinion

It is important to consider whether local conventions and behaviours of a nation should be followed by tourists or not. However, while some believe that visitors must behave as per these common customs, I would argue that natives should accept holiday-makers someone on vacation; someone who is devoting time to pleasure or relaxation rather than to work holidaymakers with their different cultures. Those who believe foreign visitors should act according to indigenous culture may argue that this would protect their culture from the influence of foreign cultures. The reason for this is that as visitors from other countries tend to behave in their way and wear clothing which is reflective of their backgrounds, the locals can be affected by such conventions. Supposedly, this might then lead to the loss of cultural identity for the host country. In contrast, if tourists pursue the domestic customs and conventions, the ostensibly negative effect of foreign cultures would not be exacerbated. However, my view is that the above point of view is too rigid and cultural differences of tourists should be welcomed by local people. This is because foreign passengers typically travel to destinations in which people with their varieties of traditions or cultural backdrops are respected. Conversely, if some host nations force them to behave in a particular way or to wear in conformity with the prevalent dress code, these tourists then are less likely to make a journey there. Consequently, host nations might lose their international tourists and the money they would have received with a free and welcoming policy for visitors. In conclusion, although having strict laws against foreign visitors may help to protect the local culture from being affected, my firm belief is that visitors with various cultures should be welcomed irrespective of their way of behaviour and customs as this opens up more financial support for hosting countries.