An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Following the increase in shopping through the internet, people debate that it is beneficial or not, not only to a personal level but also a social level. I will explain both sides of view with the merits and demerits of online shopping. Purchasing through online brings various advantages to people and companies. In the first place, for instance, from the aspect of the customer, the price of items in online is cheaper than local products, since, from the perspective of the corporation, they can reduce the price as saving the running costs, compared to the local markets that need wages for employees, rental fees, and setting up facilities. Secondly, the online offer shipping services, therefore consumer buy products conveniently, especially, busy citizens or elderly people who cannot afford to move heavy products. Furthermore, thought the delivery services, online companies can cover more areas than visible markets, as a result, they can earn more profits through the internet. On the flip side, there are many drawbacks that buying products through the cyber network to both individuals and corporations in that trust issue. Customers have to trust the Information that companies offered because people cannot check the products in a real. For example, if the company does a lie about merchandise, hence, the customer easily be a victim. The online companies hard to build unities with buyers, compared to the local stores that have been connected with local residents for a long time. In this regard, it can be a huge demerit to online companies. In conclusion, there are divergent disadvantages and advantages of online purchasing to a person and the companies. To sum up, companies have the merit of organising the corporation effectively, but the relationship with consumers is weak. Conversely, individuals can buy a wide range of products conveniently at a reasonable price, but they should only rely on internet data.